December on the Ladder

December on the Ladder

We have seen 5 new players join the Ladder and 2 players leave the Ladder since the end of November, bringing the total number of competitors to 57. The cut-off for new registrations has now passed, so the current participants will now battle it out over the remaining two months of the season to see how high they can finish.

There were 52 matches played during December which is a similar number to previous months.

Defenders did equally as well as Challengers during December, with both categories winning 26 matches. This is in stark contrast to earlier months which saw a larger number of Challengers winning matches as the stronger players battled their way up to the top of the Ladder.

Players started to arrange and play their matches slightly quicker during the month of December with the average number of days between challenges being made and matches being played falling from 7 days to 6 days. I suspect this was due to players wanting to squeeze their matches in before the Christmas holidays.

Steve Butler
Nottingham Snooker Tournament Director

November Statistics

Matches played: 52

Challenges won: 26

Defences won: 26

Highest climber: James Bettridge (+25)

Most matches played: Danny Cresswell (7)

Most days at the top: Wayne Martin (21)

Highest break: Wayne Martin (98)

Average number of days between challenge being made and match being played: 6

Provisional Prize Money Allocation

1250Wayne MartinOwn Table, Linby, NG1550 2030 150
5100John FountainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton4030 30  
280Keith HolgateOwn Table, Arnold, NG550  30  
480Ben CooperOwn Table, Hucknall, NG1550  30  
1370Danny OuldStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford2020 30  
660Nav HussainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton4020    
1260Patrick AshurstSpot On, Hucknall3030    
350Tony MorganAlfreton Snooker Club, Alfreton50     
750Chris WinterSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton4010    
2250Callum HodgmanSpot On, Hucknall    50 
840Ben GreenAlfreton Snooker Club, Alfreton40     
1540Malc GrocockSpot On, Hucknall2020    
930Dale PrimeLenton Liberal Club, Lenton30     
1030Adam HussainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton30     
1130Antony MooreIvanhoe, Ashby30     
1630Ashley BettinsonSpot On, Hucknall2010    
1420Andrew BrookeWelcome, Sutton-in-Ashfield20     


MPM = Main prize money

CB = Club bonus

LBB = Lucky boy’s bonus

AB = Age bonus

JB = Junior bonus

QSB = Q School bonus


Terms and conditions apply and some prize money may not be paid out at the end of the season if certain criteria are not met.

How the Ladder looked at the end of December 2021

PosNameHome Venue
1Wayne MartinOwn Table, Linby, NG15
2Keith HolgateOwn Table, Arnold, NG5
3Tony MorganAlfreton Snooker Club, Alfreton
4Ben CooperOwn Table, Hucknall, NG15
5John FountainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
6Nav HussainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
7Chris WinterSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
8Ben GreenAlfreton Snooker Club, Alfreton
9Dale PrimeLenton Liberal Club, Lenton
10Adam HussainSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
11Antony MooreIvanhoe, Ashby
12Patrick AshurstSpot On, Hucknall
13Danny OuldStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
14Andrew BrookeWelcome, Sutton-in-Ashfield
15Malc GrocockSpot On, Hucknall
16Ashley BettinsonSpot On, Hucknall
17Sam BurtonSpot On, Hucknall
18Steve ButlerOwn Table, Gotham, NG11
19Robert GarrattSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
20Ashley DobbSpot On, Hucknall
21Darryl ClarkeSpot On, Hucknall
22Callum HodgmanSpot On, Hucknall
23Carl SmithOwn Table, Huthwaite, NG17
24Ben ReedNewark Cue Club, Newark
25Steve D’ArcyStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
26Harvey PablaOwn Table, Bulcote Village, NG14
27Matt Hearson-EllisStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
28Andy WrightSpot On, Hucknall
29Adam MossAlfreton Snooker Club, Alfreton
30James BettridgeSpot On, Hucknall
31Dean NorthSpot On, Hucknall
32Alan CaultonStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
33Danny CresswellSpot On, Hucknall
34Israr AhmedSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
35Steven HughesPhoenix Cue Sports, Eastwood
36Mick GarrattSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
37Joseph VanamanSpot On, Hucknall
38Guy DennisBreakers Snooker Centre, Worksop
39Gary SpencerSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
40Nick LesterSpot On, Hucknall
41Ben MonkPalmer Morewood, Alfreton
42Koen HughesSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
43Paul GarrettStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
44Mohsin FaizStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
45Ant McMahonSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
46Jacob MooreIvanhoe, Ashby
47Mark WhittleStadium Leisure, Basford
48James BaillieSpot On, Hucknall
49Audie MillerSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
50Kevin HensonSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
51Ben CoxSpot On, Hucknall
52Simone PrazeresStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
53Istvan SeregSpot On, Hucknall
54Thomas HeskethSpot On Cue Sports, Sneinton
55Richard PedleyStapleford Cue Club, Stapleford
56Jordan ParnhamBCI Snooker Centre, Bulwell
57Lee ThornSpot On, Hucknall

Results December 2021

01/12/2021Joseph Vanaman 1-3 Mick Garratt
02/12/2021Matt Hearson-Ellis 3-0 Koen Hughes
02/12/2021Chris Winter 3-2 Danny Ould
02/12/2021Andy Wright 4-2 Paul Garrett
03/12/2021Darryl Clarke 3-2 Steve D’Arcy
03/12/2021Dean North 0-3 Nick Lester
04/12/2021Sam Burton 1-3 Adam Hussain
04/12/2021Ben Cox 0-4 Alan Caulton
04/12/2021Danny Cresswell 1-3 Matt Hearson-Ellis
06/12/2021Carl Smith 4-2 Ben Reed
06/12/2021Callum Hodgman 3-1 Mick Garratt
07/12/2021Dale Prime 1-3 Ben Green
07/12/2021Patrick Ashurst 3-2 Ashley Dobb
07/12/2021James Bettridge 3-0 Richard Pedley
07/12/2021Dean North 3-2 Adam Moss
07/12/2021Danny Cresswell 2-4 Andy Wright
10/12/2021Keith Holgate 2-3 Wayne Martin
10/12/2021Tony Morgan 5-0 Adam Hussain
10/12/2021Ashley Bettinson 1-3 Callum Hodgman
10/12/2021Ben Cox 0-4 James Bettridge
10/12/2021Danny Cresswell 0-4 Dean North
12/12/2021Ben Cooper 3-2 Nav Hussain
12/12/2021Danny Ould 4-1 Steve Butler
14/12/2021Steven Hughes 1-4 Israr Ahmed
14/12/2021Ashley Dobb 3-2 Matt Hearson-Ellis
14/12/2021Ashley Bettinson 4-1 Andy Wright
14/12/2021Ben Cox 1-3 James Baillie
15/12/2021Danny Cresswell 2-4 Adam Moss
16/12/2021Sam Burton 0-3 Malc Grocock
17/12/2021Paul Garrett 3-4 Alan Caulton
17/12/2021Andrew Brooke 4-3 Darryl Clarke
18/12/2021Nav Hussain 3-0 Danny Ould
21/12/2021Andrew Diacopoulos 2-3 John Fountain
21/12/2021Dale Prime 3-1 Patrick Ashurst
21/12/2021Wayne Martin 4-2 Ben Green
21/12/2021Andy Wright 3-0 Dean North
22/12/2021Jacob Moore 1-3 Ant McMahon
22/12/2021Sam Burton 2-3 Ashley Bettinson
22/12/2021Danny Cresswell 0-4 Alan Caulton
22/12/2021Nick Lester 0-4 James Bettridge
23/12/2021Ben Cox 0-4 Audie Miller
24/12/2021Danny Cresswell 2-4 James Bettridge
28/12/2021Ben Cooper 3-4 Tony Morgan
28/12/2021Dean North 0-4 James Bettridge
29/12/2021Keith Holgate 3-0 Chris Winter
29/12/2021Callum Hodgman 3-1 Adam Moss
29/12/2021Wayne Martin 5-2 Nav Hussain
29/12/2021Andrew Diacopoulos 3-0 Dale Prime
29/12/2021Antony Moore 2-3 Adam Hussain
30/12/2021Darryl Clarke 3-0 Matt Hearson-Ellis
30/12/2021Danny Cresswell 5-1 Nick Lester
30/12/2021Kevin Henson 3-0 Thomas Hesketh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *